Events & News

Events & News - St Gregory's, Dawlish


March Events across the Benefice

Sunday 1st March:

  • Choral Evensong @ St Gregory’s, 6.30pm preceded by a quarter peel of bell ringing.

Monday 2nd March:

  • Standing Committee @ St Gregory’s, 7.30pm

Tuesday 3rd March:

  • Mothers Union meeting @ St Gregory’s, 2pm
  • Midweek Communion @ St Paul’s, 11am. Continues on the first Tuesday of the month from March-June, then again from September

Friday 6th March:

  • World Day of Prayer @ St Gregory’s, 2.30pm-4.30pm

Sunday 8th March:

  • Starcross APCM @ Starcross, 11.15am (following service)
  • Maggie Duffy in concert with Bob Thompson @ St Paul’s, 7.30pm. Doors open at 7pm. Tickets £9, available on the door. Licenced bar and pasties available.

Thursday 12th March:

  • CTDD/ROC Prayer meeting @ The Strand Centre, 11.30pm-12.30pm

Friday 13th March:

  • Lent Lunches @ Methodist Hall, 12noon – 1.30pm

Tuesday 17th  March:

  • PCC meeting @ St Gregory’s, 7.30pm

Sunday 15th March:

  • Holy Communion, 11am, APCM at 12.30pm, followed by carvery lunch bookable through Valerie at Cofton Holidays from 1pm @ St Mary’s

Wednesday 18th March:

  • Messy Church @ St Paul’s, 3.30pm

Saturday 21st March:

  • Songwriters Circle @ St Paul’s, 7.30pm. 3 Singers/Songwriters perform a selection of their songs: Greg Hancock, Tobias Ben Jacob and Alex Seel. Tickets £8 from Alison / £10 on the door. Licensed bar and pasties available

Sunday 22nd March:

  • Mothering Sunday Family Service @ 11am St Mary’s

Monday 23rd March:

  • Mess Room @ St Paul’s, 6.30pm. Easter themed activities.

Wednesday 25th March:

  • Lady Day – Mothers Union Corporate Holy Communion @ St Gregory’s, 10am
  • Forgetmenots @ St Mary’s Hall, 2pm-4pm

Friday 27th March:

  • Cockwood School Easter Service @ St Mary’s, 10.30am

Sunday 29th March:

  • Benefice Service @ St George’s, Holcombe, 10am

Tuesday 31st March:

  • Mothers Union Committee Meeting @ Margaret’s house, 2pm-3pm
  • Julian Quiet Prayer Group @ St Gregory’s, 2.30pm

If you would like to receive the monthly Benefice e-newsletter, please sign up by request to St Gregory's church office.

 

Forget me Nots is meeting on 29th January 2020 at St Mary's Hall, Dawlish Warren.

This is for those affected by Dementia, friends, family and carers who would like to meet with others. Maybe you're the one feeling lonely or isolated and would like to come to a social event once a month.

Refreshments are provided. Please contact the church office for more information.

 

 

 

 


Printer Printable Version
This church website is powered by Church Edit | Privacy Notice